Areas of Travel

Single Trip:

You will need to select the area of travel which you will spend the most amount of time in.

Area 1 Worldwide including North, Central and South America and the Caribbean. Area 1 is compulsory if more than 20% of Your time is spent in the Americas.
Area 2 Africa, Middle East, Indian Sub-Continent and Asia (other)
Area 3 Europe
Area 4 UK
Area 5 South East Asia, Hong Kong and Japan
Area 6 South Pacific and Norfolk Island
Area 7 Australia
Area 8 New Zealand only
Area 9 New Zealand inbound travellers^

^No cover for travellers over 69 years of age and no cover for any Existing Medical Conditions.

Annual Multi-Trip:

You will need to select the area which will cover all of your trips. The area you choose will affect the cost of your policy.

Area 1 Worldwide
Area 2 Restricted Worldwide (excludes the Americas, Africa, Middle East, Indian Sub-Continent and mainland China)
Area 3 South Pacific and Australia
Area 4 New Zealand only

Please note: Annual Multi-Trip Areas 1 to 3 include cover for travel in New Zealand.

Get a quote

AMI Travel insurance is underwritten by Zurich Australian Insurance Limited ("ZAIL") incorporated in Australia, ABN 13 000 296 640, trading as Zurich New Zealand. IAG New Zealand Limited (“IAG”), of which AMI is a business division, is not the insurer. IAG receives a commission for the issue of AMI-branded travel policies arranged through Cover-More (NZ) Limited (“Cover-More”). Cover-More administers the policy and acts on behalf of Zurich New Zealand. IAG does not guarantee Zurich New Zealand or Cover-More.